Board of Directors and AHPCA Team

Our Team

Kristi Puchbauer
Chief Executive Officer
Kathryn Trenerry-Harker
Communications Director
Theresa Bellows
Education Director – Roadshow
Iska Hollman
Program Coordinator – Living Every Season
Elizabeth George
Volunteer Coordinator – You’re Not Alone – Grief Connection

Our Board


Chair: Elaine Klym

Registered Nurse
AHS Central Zone

Vice-Chair: Angeline Webb

Public Health Leader
Canadian Cancer Society

Teasurer/Secretary: Leslie Penny

Retired Nurse

Past Chair: Dr. Donna Wilson

Professor, Faculty of Nursing
University of Alberta

Members at Large

Rayne Johnson

Death Doula
Doing Deathcare Differently

Becky Luedtke

Sales Leader, Financial Services Firm

Nicole Morin

Occupational Therapist, Public Policy
University of Alberta Hospital

Emily Parsons

Rural Paramedic, AED Registry
AHS PAD Program

Dr. Raj Sharma

Medical Director, Hospice Physician
Covenant Care

Terri Woytkiw

Nursing Manager, Seniors Health
AHS North Zone

Cindy Young

Palliative Care Resource R.N.
AHS South Zone

Sung Ho Yun

Occupational Therapist
AHS North Zone