Resource Directory

Resource Directory

Links to Help

Zone Community Organization Website Email Phone
Calgary Airdrie Airdrie & District Hospice Society www.airdriehospice.ca
Calgary Calgary Agape Hospice www.agapehospice.ca
Calgary Calgary AgeCare SkyPointe Hospice www.agecare.ca/community/agecare-skypointe/hospice-care
Calgary Calgary Calgary’s Allied Mobile Palliative Program (CAMPP) www.campp.ca
Calgary Calgary Chinook Hospice www.intercarealberta.com/hospice
Calgary Calgary Dulcina Hospice www.covenantcare.ca/communities/st-marguerite-manor/
Calgary Calgary Hospice Calgary www.hospicecalgary.ca
Calgary Calgary Rosedale Hospice www.hospicecalgary.ca/rosedale
Calgary Calgary Southwood Hospice www.intercarealberta.com/hospice
Calgary Canmore/Banff Palliative Care Society of the Bow Valley www.pcsbv.ca
Calgary Cochrane Cochrane and Area Hospice Society www.cochranehospicesociety.ca
Calgary Okotoks Foothills Country Hospice Society www.countryhospice.org
Calgary Strathmore Wheatland and Area Hospice Society www.wheatlandhospice.ca
Central Camrose Hospice Society of Camrose and District www.camrosehospice.org
Central Lacombe Lacombe Palliative Care Society www.lacombepalliativecare.ca
Central Olds Moutain View Hospice Society www.oldshospice.com
Central Ponoka/Rimbey Ponoka/Rimbey Palliative Care Council 403-783-4462
Central Red Deer Red Deer Hospice Society www.reddeerhospice.com
Central Rocky Mountain House Compassionate Care Hospice Society www.cchs2016.com
Central Stettler Stettler Hospice Society www.stettlerhospice.org
Central Sundre Sundre Palliative Care Association www.sundrepalliativecare.ca
Central Vegreville Akasu Palliative Care Society www.akasupalliativecare.ca
Central Wetaskiwin Peace Hills Hospice Society www.peacehillshospice.org
Edmonton Edmonton Pilgrims Hospice Society www.pilgrimshospice.com
Edmonton Edmonton Roozen Family Hospice Centre www.pilgrimshospice.com/roozen-family-hospice-centre
Edmonton Fort Saskatchewan Heartland Community Hospice Foundation www.heartlandcommunityhospice.com
Edmonton St. Albert Foyer Lacombe www.covenantcare.ca/communities/foyer-lacombe/
Edmonton St. Albert St. Albert Sturgeon Hospice Association (SASHA) www.sasha-cares.com
Edmonton Stony Plain, Spruce Grove, Parkland County Light Up Your Life Tri-Community Palliative Hospice Care Society www.lightupyourlifesociety.org
North Cold Lake Cold Lake Palliative Care Society 587-201-6027
North Elk Point Elk Point Palliative Care Society tm4749@telus.net
North Fairview Fairview and Area Palliative Care Society www.fairviewpalliativecare.ca
North Grande Prairie Grande Prairie Palliative Care Society/Points West Living Hospice www.gpcare.ca
North High Prairie High Prairie & District Holistic Palliative Care Society 780-523-6440
North Manning Manning & District Palliative Care Society 780-836-2689
North Peace River/Grimshaw Peace Palliative Care Society www.peacepalliativecaresociety.ca
North Spirit River Central Peace Palliative Community cppcc2022@gmail.com
North Whitecourt Where the Rivers Meet Palliative Care Committee kateling@cdlhomes.com 780-204-2340
South Brooks Prairie Rose Hospice Palliative Care Society www.prairierosehospice.ca
Alberta AHS Palliative and End of Life Care www.albertahealthservices.ca/info/page14778.aspx
South 1-866-388-6380
Calgary 1-403-943-1920
Central 1-855-371-4122
Edmonton 1-780-613-7000
North 1-855-371-4122
AHS Addiction & Mental Health https://www.albertahealthservices.ca/amh/Page16759.aspx
Other Resources
Alberta Palliative Care Atlas University of Calgary’s Division of Palliative Medicine, Alberta Health Services, the Covenant Health Palliative Institute, and the Alberta Hospice Palliative Care Association, in collaboration with Pallium Canada and the Joshua Shadd Pallium Research Hub at McMaster University https://cumming.ucalgary.ca/research/paces-project/our-studies/alberta-palliative-care-atlas
Volunteer Training Calendar Palliative Care Society of the Bow Valley https://pcsbv.ca/volunteer/
My Wishes Workbook Compassionate Alberta https://compassionatealberta.ca/plan-ahead/my-wishes-alberta-workbook
Understanding Palliative Care Compassionate Alberta https://compassionatealberta.ca/learn-about-palliative-care/understanding-palliative-care
Pregnancy & Infant Loss Pregnancy & Infant Loss Support Centre https://pilsc.org/ 1-825-205-7918